Daily Adventure: Melbourne Laneways

I spent a day getting lost in Melbourne to try and explore as much of the laneways as possible. For those of you who are unaware, the laneways are a series of alleys and lanes that are hidden away in the CBD. They’re full of graffiti, art, cafes and quirky shops that are sometimes built in old garages and tiny nooks between buildings. The whole of Melbourne has a great atmosphere, but stepping into the narrow lanes filled with lanterns, art and food just feels like you’re stepping into a whole other world. For anyone interested, here is a link to the map I used to get started, before just wandering around in whichever direction I felt like going. Melbourne is easily my favourite city that I’ve been to; I just love the vibe ❤

Note: I’m aware the picture quality is terrible, and I do apologise. I forgot my camera and had to use my phone. If you guys take/have taken better pictures, let me know in the comments because I’d love to see them!

7 thoughts on “Daily Adventure: Melbourne Laneways

  1. Jenni December 11, 2014 / 10:07 pm

    Thanks for the idea Amber, we took your idea and went for a wonder as well and ended up finding some cool little shops and cafes ❤

    Like

    • bambi333 December 11, 2014 / 10:12 pm

      Yay! I’m glad to have helped! ❤

      Like

  2. Jessica & Love December 8, 2014 / 2:24 pm

    love watching other people fall in love with Melbourne! 🙂 I live in Melbourne and it is the best city in the world. Love your post x

    Like

    • bambi333 December 8, 2014 / 2:35 pm

      Wow, living there would be amazing 😀 There’s always so much to do and see. Thanks for liking the post! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Peter Carse December 19, 2014 / 11:32 pm

        …sorry to be so late with this…only just found it …nowt wrong with pics..sure cousin Da
        le isn’t in there ?..looks his kind of artistry…anyway.. employer will provide dishy photographer…

        Like

        • bambi333 December 20, 2014 / 12:44 pm

          Aww, thank you. I would have been able to take better ones with my proper camera, but that’ll teach me to be under-prepared! I think Dale would like it in Melbourne; I’ll have to show him around next time he visits 🙂 x

          Like

Leave a Reply

